Online Promotion of Composers and Performers since 1995

Warwick Arts Centre – Resident Quartet

Categories: Concerts
Tags: coull quartet, warwick arts centre

Thursday 11th May at 7.15pm, Helen Martin Studio, University of Warwick Arts Centre, CV4 7AL

Britten Three Divertimenti
Bridge Three Idylls
Haydn Quartet Op 103
Beethoven Quartet in A minor Op 132


Roger Coull violin
Philip Gallaway violin
Jonathan Barritt viola
Nicholas Roberts cello

‘…the magnificent, seasoned ensemble of the Coull’. (The Strad)

Formed in 1974 by students at the Royal Academy of Music under the guidance of renowned quartet leader, Sidney Griller, they rapidly achieved national recognition, and were appointed Quartet-in-Residence by the University of Warwick in 1977, a post which they still hold today. The Quartet, which includes two of its founder members, has performed and broadcast extensively throughout the UK, and has made tours of Western Europe, the Americas, Australia, China, India and the Far East.

Book tickets

Sign up now for tips and insights on how to improve your marketing and promotion and to receive our monthly newsletter.