Online Promotion of Composers and Performers since 1995

Nash Ensemble at the Wigmore

Categories: Broadcasts, Concerts, Live stream
Tags: dvorak, liszt, nash ensemble

Monday 8 February at 7.30pm – live stream

Nash Ensemble
Nash Ensemble
Alasdair Beatson piano
Stephanie Gonley violin
Lawrence Power viola
Adrian Brendel cello
Graham Mitchell double bass

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904) – Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major Op. 87
Franz Schubert (1797-1828) – The Trout D667
By the time Dvořák composed his Piano Quartet in E flat he was an international celebrity, feted by the German and English musical establishments. It was composed during July and August 1889, and the inspiration seems to have flowed easily; Dvořák wrote ‘The melodies just surged upon me’. Our Chamber Ensemble in Residence also performs one of the absolute classics of the chamber music repertory, Schubert’s ‘Trout’ Quintet.


Sign up now for tips and insights on how to improve your marketing and promotion and to receive our monthly newsletter.