Online Promotion of Composers and Performers since 1995

Juliana Koch in concert with the LSO

Categories: Broadcasts, Concerts, Live stream, Women musicians
Tags: bacewicz, juliana koch, lso, schreker, strauss

Thursday 25 February at 7.00pm – live stream

Juliana Koch

Bacewicz Music for strings, trumpet & percussion
Strauss Oboe Concerto
Schreker Chamber Symphony

Duncan Ward conductor
Juliana Koch oboe
London Symphony Orchestra

Three tales from the 20th century: power, passion and pure beauty, in music by Bacewicz, Schreker, and Richard Strauss.

What a difference half a century makes. Schreker wrote his sensuous, shimmering Chamber Symphony in the Vienna of Klimt and Freud. Gra┼╝yna Bacewicz, in post-war Poland, was working in a very different world, and writing music of uncompromising personality and power. Richard Strauss, meanwhile, remembered a happier age in what might be the greatest of all oboe concertos.


Sign up now for tips and insights on how to improve your marketing and promotion and to receive our monthly newsletter.